Sailing with Crazy Weather

I don’t know how my brother does it. I know for a fact that there have been some days where he has gone sailing and then he’s had to work with our dad later that night.
Yesterday, after going sailing for the first time in six years, I could barely keep my eyes open at dinner. And then I had to walk home after dinner.
I think I’ll be going out on the boats a bit more after this. It was the most fun I’d had in weeks.

image
A view of the basin after my sailing adventure.

The weather yesterday was crazy. Overcast and pounding rain, then bright and sunny with clear blue sky just before we were hit with another downpour. My pants are still drying out from the adventure.

Leave a Reply

