What do I do on the boat?

I will be one of the first to admit that Pinterest can drain hours from your life without you noticing until it’s too late. That’s one reason why having limited Internet access is great. I have to manage my time on the Internet and it’s so much easier when you only have your computer’s battery life to do it in. Carrying my charger with me almost doubles the weight of my bag so it’s not really worth it to carry it with me, especially since I would only use it to prolong my time online by a couple minutes.
So what do I do when I’m bored and on the boat? I read (not as much as I should but it more than I was before), I write, I listen to Hamilton over and over again (my brother hates it), and I play games on my phone while listening to podcasts (I’ve just started listening to Serial so that’s been consuming a lot of time). Movies haven’t been so much fun since my brother left to move a boat.
I also empty bilge every couple of days. Our pump doesn’t work so great and with all the rain we’ve been having recently, that small space fills up pretty fast. So I pour buckets over the side of the boat and have given up putting the mats back. As soon as I put them back I have to take them off again.
Apparently we’re getting a storm coming our way, so I should probably get back to the boat and make sure I’m ready for it. At least I have plenty of stuff to listen to.

Leave a Reply

